Read-a-Thon Hour 1

Current Read: Nation by Terry Pratchett

Total pages read: 69
Total pages read cumulative: 69
Total books read: 0
Time spent reading: 60 mins.
Caffeinated drinks consumed:1!
Money going to NaNoWriMo from me:$6.90

Here’s a fun little meme for the first little mini-challenge, prize giveaway thingie:

Where are you reading from today? From my home. I’ll be in my bed, on the sofa, and in my favorite reading spot outside! Though it’s actually a little cold today!

3 facts about me … I hate being up this early, but love reading, so I’ll manage. I have a strong addiction to coffee, which also works for this read-a-thon, ummm, I can’t function without a shower in the morning and I actually got one!

How many books do you have in your TBR pile for the next 24 hours? 8 books! Probably won’t come close to reading them all though.

Do you have any goals for the read-a-thon (i.e. number of books, number of pages, number of hours, or number of comments on blogs)? My main goal is to read 1000 pages so I can donate $100 at .10 per page to NaNoWriMos young writers program. Aside from that, I just want to have fun.

If you’re a veteran read-a-thoner, Any advice for people doing this for the first time? Not a vet!

10 Responses

  1. wow! u r reading for sucha noble cause…and i whole heartedly believe..u will be bale to read so LONG!

    happy readng.. 3 cheers! YAY!

  2. *does the Chris-is-reading-Nation-yay dance*

  3. 69 pages already? Oh yeah, you’ll be making it 1000 pages no problem!

    Keep up the good work!!

  4. Go Chris Go! I didn’t get set up for Cheerleading so I figured I would just drop by some of my favourite bloggers and cheer them on! Go, Chris! And I love all the caffeine! 😛

  5. Wow…you’re off to a great start! I hope I get to Nation today, too. (But knowing how slowly I read, that probably won’t happen.) Good luck…and keep the coffee coming!

  6. Veens, I sure hope I can make it to the end, lol

    Nymeth, I’m loving nation!!
    Softdrink, I hope I make it there!! This last hour was much slower :p

    Susan, Thanks! 😀 There will be lots more caffeine!

    Debi, HEY! I’m so glad I get to read with you this year. Nation is really good if you get to it!

  7. It was FREEZING here when I got up. 34 degrees! I’m hoping it’ll be warm later so I can be outside, too! Maybe I’ll be reading Nation with you later.

  8. have fun baby boy!.. not surprised you are enjoying Nation..duh!

  9. Good luck today 🙂
    I look forward to reading your review of Nation. It’s a book that I’m anxious to read.

    Becky

  10. I’m hoping to read Nation too today!well I’ll start for sure, don’t know if I’ll finish!

Leave a Reply

