Back From My Nap!!

I’m back from my nap and ready to go!! It really did energize me and I think it was just what I needed to see this thing through. After waking up, I hopped in my car and headed to Starbucks to treat myself to my very favorite drink that only comes once a year, a Pumpkin Spice Latte! So my company will be that, oreos and my book for now…and of course all of you lovely bloggers 😉

Here’s my answers for the mini-challenge mid event survey:

Mid-Event Survey:

1. What are you reading right now? In the Miso Soup by Ryu Murakami, and it’s great!

2. How many books have you read so far? Only finished one :/

3. What book are you most looking forward to for the second half of the Read-a-thon? Dark Harvest!!

4. Did you have to make any special arrangements to free up your whole day? Yep, I took off of work and it was well worth it!

5. Have you had many interruptions? How did you deal with those? Only being tired, and I took a 45 minute nap and went and got some coffee.

6. What surprises you most about the Read-a-thon, so far? How quickly it flies by!

7. Do you have any suggestions for how to improve the Read-a-thon next year? None as of now, I think it’s going great!

8. What would you do differently, as a Reader or a Cheerleader, if you were to do this again next year? Make sure I slept more than 4.5 hours the night before :/ Seriously, I’d make special arrangements and it may involve sleeping pills.

9. Are you getting tired yet? I was tired, but not any more 🙂

10. Do you have any tips for other Readers or Cheerleaders, something you think is working well for you that others may not have discovered? Don’t force yourself to post every hour. I find I get lost in a book easier if I’m not watching the clock to post.

Thank you to everyone for coming by and commenting throughout the day! It means a lot!

13 Responses

  1. Glad your nap did the trick! Though posting a picture of your mint Oreos was kind of cruel. I’ll forgive you if you one for me though. 😉

  2. Good to see you back and ready to read! Looks like you got a venti…smart man.

    Have a wonderfully booky evening!

  3. Glad your nap refreshed you…welcome back! 🙂

  4. Can I just say how much I like your title bar or whatever the artwork on the top of the blog is called. Very cool.

    I’m hosting a short story challenge on my blog.

    http://www.readywhenyouarecb.blogspot.com/

    I’m very late getting started. I thought this event was next weekend. Trish says I have to stand in the corner if it happens again next time.

    Anyway, I do have some links to stories on the web. Keep up the great work and have fun.

  5. Chris. I warn you. I tried the sleeping pills route and it was a disaster. I took an Ambien at 7:30, thinking it’d kick in by 8:30 and I’d get a great night’s sleep and wake at 5:30. BUT NO. I couldn’t fall asleep! I was up all zombie-like for hours and only got about 4 or 5 hours myself.

    And my husband is just like you with those lattes! He comes from England, where apparently they don’t eat pumpkin? So every fall he gets excited about all the pumpkin treats he can have. It’s hilarious.

  6. Oh man…..Starbuck and oreos. I asked my 17 yr old to go and get me a Vivanno to fortify me, but he said no. What a brat! Read on!

  7. Oooh, the pumpkin spicy late sounds good. I’m glad the nap helped!

  8. Acckk Pumpkin Spice Lattes!! I totally forgot they were out now, the only time I go to StarBucks is when they have them, yummmy!

    You’re doing fantastic and it’s great to hear you’re enjoying Miso Soup, I liked it too 🙂

  9. Pumpkin Spice Latte! Yum!! Caribou’s Wild Pumpkin Latte is pretty great, too.

    You’re doing great!
    Lezlie

  10. Hey everybody, Thanks for stopping by!! I’m much more energized due to the latte and the nap. Oh, and CB James, that’s a Dave McKean painting in my header! Glad to hear everyone else is a fan of the pumpkin spice lattes too 🙂

  11. When we have pumpkin it is usually roasted and eaten with roast potatoes and roast meat. I so cannot imagine pumpkin flavoured coffee!

  12. Uh-oh…I have to be the odd one out. Much as I love Starbucks, I can’t do the pumpkin latte. Pumpkin pie, yes. Latte, no.
    Please don’t vote me off the island.

  13. Mmmm. the pumpkin spice latte is one of my favs too!

Leave a Reply

