Almost Time!

I managed to get very little sleep last night, but that’s ok because I’m awake! I didn’t fall asleep until a little after midnight and woke up this morning at 5:30 when the alarm was set for 6:30! Why you might ask….the anticipation! lol…But at least I had time to take a shower before we start and make the first batch of iced coffee.

As far as snacks, I have double mint oreos, sliced apples, popcorn, iced coffee, constant comment tea, and cokes! Notice half of my list is caffeinated :p I’m going to try my damndest to stay up the whole 24 hours, but I can’t promise that I won’t take a short nap, lol.

I’m also going to try to visit everyone throughout the read-a-thon and do some mini challenges, but I also want some time to read, so I may miss a few mini-challenges and my updates may occasionally be every 2 hours or so rather than every hour. But I’ll try to do every hour updates!

Have fun everyone!!!!!

10 Responses

  1. That’s too bad you didn’t get to sleep well last night :/ I managed to sleep until 10am, woohoo! I left the cat outside tonight, otherwise he would have waken me up ridiculously early like he always does. Outside of my room, I mean, not of the house 😛

    Sliced apples! Iced coffee! Oreos! It all sounds great.

    I probably won’t update every single hour either…but I’ll do it as often as possible. Have lots of fun, Chris!

  2. I’ll manage, lol…I’ve worked off of much less sleep than this! And I’m glad you didn’t leave your poor cat outside the house, lol!! I’m sure he’s getting some love now 😉 You have fun too Nymeth!!

  3. I didn’t get much sleep, either. I was up late READING, which makes no kind of sense. Good luck with the ‘thon! 🙂

  4. Lack of sleep, must be going round, I thought it was a good idea to visit some friends last night… But who needs sleep anyway!

    Have fun, with your books!

  5. i m also soooo excited about it all! and may be nxt year i will join in the fun of reading LOL!

    but i cant believe u slept so late and got up early 😀

    3 cheers to u !

    best of luck

    and radon for read-a-thon!!!!

  6. I just finished Fables II, I think any book from that series will be a good distraction when you get tired.

    Good luck reading today and don’t end up like this… http://www.ahajokes.com/crt579.html

    Kim at Sophisticated Dorkiness

  7. So crazy to see this many comments so early in the morning! Good luck!

  8. Thanks for all the good lucks everyone! Note to self for next year: Get more sleep!!! Natasha, isn’t it nuts? lol

  9. I woke up early in anticipation, too…and I’m not even a reader. Just a dork. 😀

    I’m looking forward to seeing those page counts!

  10. […] what did I do yesterday? I woke up at 5:30 in the morning by accident, I posted my 500th post to Stuff as Dreams are Made on, I read for a […]

Leave a Reply

