A Reminder and Stuff!

I just wanted to remind everyone that today is the official last day for my BAFAB giveaway! You can win a book AND a Domo 🙂 I’ve been so pleased with the response this time and if you haven’t put your name in the hat, please do so on this post! I’ll have the drawing on October 8th, but the last date for entries is today (October 7th) at midnight!

I bought so much cool stuff from Etsy yesterday 🙂 It was my first time purchasing from Etsy…I scored 2 prints and 4 post cards from Anne-Julie Aubry and I’m shaking in anticipation of seeing them in person. Pictures to come whenever I get them in the mail. If you haven’t already read Carl’s amazing interview with her, you really should! And she’s also offering a discount to readers of that post. After purchasing from her, I looked at her friends and found a member named mapetitepapeterie! She’s also an incredible artist and I found some really neat bookmarks on her site for only $2 a piece! And they come with little bookplates too! Can’t wait to see these! Check out both stores for some incredible stuff!

And finally, the Saints…oh the Saints….What a frickin’ game! Talk about some serious ups and downs. The turnovers were just awful…completely awful. And then Reggie comes back with those two amazing punt returns and then like that we lose the game with a blocked field goal. I can’t tell you how upset I was after the game. This game just felt magical for some reason and I was sure we were going to win. But as the Saints usually do, we screwed it up in the end. I’m still proud of them though for the game that we played aside from the turnovers. And I’m not losing faith yet!

9 Responses

  1. I have to admit that I was quite pissed by the whole Saints debacle myself. I entered the night needing 38 points to win my FF game with Brees and Moore playing. I didn’t think it was a sure thing but I felt like I had a pretty good chance. Each time Bush ran a touchdown in it was like a dagger in my heart. I needed Brees to be passing the ball!!! Unfortunately I fell 12 points short and chalked up yet another loss, my fourth of the season. I felt your pain, believe me. I wanted Gramatica to make his that way Minn. would have tied the game at the end and sent it into overtime! Ahhh!!!

  2. *sigh* boys!.. they never change! :o)

  3. I love Etsy! I shop there often. I buy more than I sell. I bought 2 mirrors from Anne-Julie. I can’t wait to see them!

  4. I swear I could go broke on Etsy, but you know, at the same time it feels really good buying from there. Can’t wait to see your goodies! And I can’t wait to check out mapetitepapeterie, too.

  5. Oooh, I love those bookmarks, and they are calling my name. It will be time for another Etsy purchase or two for me soon.

  6. So, that’ll be another couple of bookmarks, mapetitepapeterie, has sold then! 🙂

  7. Carl, I thought about you the whole time I was watching the game, lol. I thought you’d end up with some decent numbers at first, but alas, it was not to happen. I join you in your pissed offedness! I really, really hope that they pull it together this season. It’s too often that games that disgraceful are the start of a trend…

    Deslily, Alas we do not :p lol…You gotta love some football!

    OtherChris, This is my first etsy purchase, but I can certainly see it becoming addictive now! And it’s so great to support independent artists. I love Anne-Julie’s stuff…hope you enjoy your mirrors!!

    Debi, Seriously, I could go broke on there too….I ended up spending like an hour and a half just browsing. And I bookmarked a lot of stuff! lol…you’ll def like mapetitepapeterie’s stuff!

    Nymeth, Those bookmarks just rock! I’m waiting in eager anticipation of getting them! I want more now, lol…

    Bart, Great news 😀 She really makes some amazing stuff. Hope you enjoy them! I know they’ll be put to good use 😉

  8. I went and snagged a print and some postcards from Anne-Julie too!
    Thanks for the link to ma petite papeterie, the bookmarks are adorable.

  9. oh dear…! sorry to hear the saints lost – and in such a tragic way! 😦

Leave a Reply

