Book Blogger Appreciation Week Finals!

In case you haven’t heard yet, My Friend Amy is hosting the Book Blogger Appreciation Week right now! And it’s really awesome. It’s basically a big get together (online) for all of us book bloggers and right now she’s hosting a “top blogs” contest. People were asked to vote for their favorite blogs in categories and she’s announced the finalists today and I actually made it into the top 5 for best sci-fi/fantasy/horror blog! I can’t believe that! It’s such an honor. What’s even more of an honor is that I’m in some amazing company including two of my best blogging friends, Carl and Nymeth. You can vote for your favorite blog in each of the categories (and there’s lots) right now, and while I certainly won’t tell you to vote against anyone else in my category, I will tell you to go vote for someone! So go vote! Some of my other favorite bloggers are nominated for different categories including Dewey @ THe Hidden Side of a Leaf, Becky @ Becky’s Book Reviews, Eva @ A Striped Arm Chair, Maw Books, Chartroose, and Colleen Gleason. Neil Gaiman’s even nominated! So have fun and go vote!

19 Responses

  1. Being there with you and Carl was the coolest part of the whole thing 😀

    I’m glad all those blogs you mentioned made it, but I was expecting more familiar faces among the finalists! I guess the blogging world is bigger than I thought.

  2. Congrats!! Now….I just have to figure out who to vote for!

  3. Congratulations on making the finals!!
    Lezlie

  4. Congrats!
    @Nymeth, I thought the same thing! I was surprised by not only the huge variety of blogs nominated, but also that have registered. One guy recently registered that only reviews Baseball Literature. I mean, wow.
    Galley Cat linked to the awards which opened them up, I think, to a lot of bloggers I didn’t know.

    Anyway, I’ve been reading this here blog for a long while now (bet you didn’t know that!) and think this nomination is well deserved, so congrats again!

  5. I totally didn’t even realise I was nominated!!! lol

    I think I lack the ability to pick between you and Nymeth, though. I want to vote for you both!

  6. I almost cried when I saw the finalists earlier today. I mean I was so thrilled to see you, Carl, and Nymeth all make the finals in the sci-fi/fantasy, but it was agonizing trying to decide who to vote for!!!

    You know what omission really surprised me? I could not believe that Carl didn’t make the finals in the most awesome giveaways category…I mean, come on, no one’s got him beat there!

    Congrats, Chris! You are so deserving! And good luck!

  7. Hi and congratulations! I’m busy visiting all of the nominees for the Book Blogger Appreciation Awards and trying to live up to my nomination by inviting everyone to participate in the Saturday Review of Books tomorrow and every Saturday at Semicolon. It’s just a place I provide each week where book bloggers can leave a link to their book reviews for the week, and we can all find book reviews from other book bloggers.

  8. Not that I’m trying to rally votes my way, but my Young Readers site is a finalist in the Kidlit category and not everyone is a) aware of its existence at all b) aware that it’s one of mine. 🙂

    I’m really happy that you made the finalist list, Chris. 🙂

  9. how the hell am I supposed to vote when ya’ll are nominated in the same catagory?!!! Gimme a break!!!!

    (congrats btw hehe)

  10. Congratulations, Chris! -C

  11. Thanks everyone! I really don’t envy people who are voting….I didn’t even know who the hell to vote for, lol. Thanks for the congrats though. I was surprised too by the number of blogs that I’ve never heard of! Who knew that the book blogging world was so huge!!

    And thanks again for putting this together Amy! And you’re right, I had no idea you’ve been coming here for awhile! Glad to hear it 🙂

  12. Oh, I’m not surprised at all, Chris – and you sure are in good company! Congratulations. 😀

  13. Congrats Chris!! I’ve enjoyed your blog! And psst . . . to Debi . . .I’ve got awesome giveaways! 😉

  14. […] until tomorrow so I can quote all the juicy details. In the meantime, I found out this morning while reading Chris’ post that I’m a finalist for best non-fiction book blog. How crazy is that?! Y’all know […]

  15. Very cool, I consider it an honor to be in company with you and with Nymeth as well as the others in that category! Yay for all of us!!!

  16. And thanks Debi, that is so very sweet of you to say! I don’t do it for the recognition, I do it because I love you guys so much and I love giving all of you stuff!!!

  17. I’m so glad you were nominated, Chris! You deserve many kudos for your excellent work here!

  18. I was rooting for you, Chris; the best part is that so many people love your blog in the first place to nominate it. It’s good to have a place in the blogger world and our hearts.

Leave a Reply

