It’s Friday Already?

A blog post title totally stolen from Quix’s post yesterday 😉 But it’s fitting. This week has totally flown by! To say that work has been busy is an understatement. I’ve worked at least 30 minutes of overtime every night and over an hour a couple of nights, so the check should be good at least. Sadly, this hasn’t left time for much else. But I do at least have a day off today! So I’m catching up on reading, blog posting, blog reading, and just relaxing today knowing that I have to be back at the office at 7 AM tomorrow.

I’ve been wanting to blog all week, but my internet connection has been sporadic all week. In fact it’s just gone out as I’m typing this, so I’ll have to save this post.  It seems like everyone’s been having problems with the internet lately…I don’t know what’s going on with that. But I’ll be back later with a real post for once! I finally finished reading Stephanie Meyer’s The Host and really enjoyed it, so I should hopefully have my review up in a couple of hours if the internet allows it. I also wanted to get my review done for J. Scott Savage’s Farworld done today and my interview questions sent off to him, but I don’t know if that will get done. There’s only so much time in the day…you know?

Ok, that’s all…excuse the random post :p

9 Responses

  1. “There’s only so much time in the day…you know?” Truer words were never spoken!

    Do hope your enjoying your day off! Looking forward to your review of The Host…think that’s one I’m definitely going to have to pick up.

  2. The Host is getting lots of good reviews!…

    hey baby boy! I just sent for the other two Nix books and guess what?.. the second one is out of stock! (why me?! argh!) But they are ordered! (still shaking my head lol..) It couldn’t be book 3 out of stock so I could begin reading while i waited ..nooooooo , had to be book 2 dang it! I will wait till I hear they have it back in stock before I start Sabriel…once I start I want to have them all here so I can finish what I start.

    Working on Saturday? that’s a bummer! I thought you had weekends off?? Shows you how much I know! lol Mothers are the last to know! hahaha (even adopted moms!)

  3. The Host seems to be a love/hate book — very polarized reviews, but it sounds totally up my alley. I’m going to try to get my mitts on a copy, asap. Farworld sounds great, too. Even though it doesn’t appear to be my normal thing, I’ve read some terrific reviews that make me drool to get ahold of it.

    I’ve had some internet trouble, too. It’s a nuisance.

    I’m totally jealous of you. I need a job. Since my kiddo has been working, I’m feeling like an empty-nester, even thought I’m not. School starts in just over 2 weeks, here. Can you believe that? I guess it’ll be back to normal, then. Glad you got a day off.

  4. Totally looking forward to seeing what a guy has to say about The Host!

  5. I really don’t know where the time goes! Baffling.

    Hope your internet woes are sorted soon!

  6. I loved The Host! My favorite this year. But I haven’t read any of the Twilight books yet. A lot of the super-rapid fans don’t seem to like The Host.

    Have you read Twilight?

  7. I have a name your blues contest going on right now which might help you out of the overworked overtimed funk. 🙂

  8. No, it’s only Saturday! You have days and days to wait until it’s Friday. 😉

    Although work is so busy, I hope it’s also enjoyable and fulfilling!

  9. TGIF. Even though I see you posted this last Friday, it is still true today. I had a short week of work but boy it still felt long enough for me. I hope your new job is going well, it sounds like it’s keeping you busy 🙂

Leave a Reply

