I'll be away for a few days…

Sorry I haven’t responded to comments or visited anyones blogs…my dad had chest pains last night and went to the ER and the news wasn’t good. His arteries are blocked really bad and he’s going to have to have triple bypass surgery, so I’ll be gone for a few days looking after him. His spirits seem to be good and we’re all hanging in there hoping for the best. He hasn’t always lived the healthiest lifestyle so if all goes well hopefully this will be a second chance for him to start over.

On a positive note, the job interview went well today…hopefully I’ll hear something back soon from them and I’ll try to let everyone know how it went if I get some free time.

Try to keep us in your thoughts and prayers if you can. I’ll miss all of you while I’m gone and I’m sure I’ll have TONS of posts to catch on when I get back. Read lots!

-Chris

30 Responses

  1. Oh dear. I’ll keep you and your dad in my thoughts. I’m glad the interview went well, although it must not be exciting as it could have been.

  2. Oh, my. Try to get some rest, your dad needs you strong.

  3. Wishing you the best Chris. Hope all goes well.

  4. My thoughts are with you and your father. Stay positive!

  5. My prayers are with you and your family, Chris.

  6. Don’t worry about us. We’ll be here when you come back.

    Take care of yourself, and my prayers for your dad and your family.

  7. I’ll keep you and your dad in my thoughts. I hope everything goes well.

  8. Hope your dad’s ok Chris. Will keep you all in my mind.

    Glad the interview went well though!

    xx

  9. Loads of positive thoughts coming your way! Hope everything goes well, and your dad recovers as quickly as possible! And in the meantime, be sure to take care of yourself as well!

    And I’m so happy to hear the interview went well…and hopefully you’ll have further good news to share on that front soon!

  10. Here’s praying it goes as well as my brothers quadrople bypass (and he was very ill with diabetes and high blood pressure)… Everyone I know who’s had heart surgery has come thru it just fine..that’s got to be a good sign! sorry you have to go thru this, I hope the surgery is done soon and all is well with your dad.

  11. I’m sorry to hear that your dad has to have surgery. I’ll keep you in my thoughts, and hope his recovering is quick. Also, on the job front, I’m glad the interview went well! Keep us posted.

  12. I’m sorry your dad’s in the hospital. I’ll keep you all in my prayers. My mom just got out of the hospital following a bad bout of pneumonia and gall bladder trouble – even if it’s not life-threatening, it’s difficult to have a parent in the hospital. God bless!

  13. Hope you get good news about the job and praying for your family.

  14. Oh, Chris. I’m so sorry to hear about your dad. Just know we are all thinking about you and sending good thoughts and prayers your way!

  15. It’s good they caught yout dad’s illness in time. Just make him promise to commit to healthier living and tell him not to be afraid. Sometimes heart disease and bypass surgery makes some folks develop a weird kinda dread. It seems to go along with the illness. All really should be well with him. Heart disease surgery is pretty normal and well-done nowadays. I’ll be praying for him. Glad to hear the interview went well. -C

  16. You, your dad, and the rest of your family are certainly in our prayers here in Kansas City. I look forward to hearing a good report from your dad’s surgery and from your job interview!

  17. I’m very sorry to hear about your Dad, my thoughts are with you and your family.

  18. Your Dad’s in my thoughts, Chris.

  19. Chris –

    I’ll be keeping good thoughts for both you, with the job, and your dad.

    My 83 year old aunt had by-pass surgery not long ago and it went very well, so keep some of those good thoughts yourself!

    cjh

  20. My husband has his triple bypass seven years ago and has never looked back. Thinking about you and hoping all goes well.

  21. Family has got to come first! Take care of yourself and I hope your father’s bypass is as successful as Cath’s was.

  22. My father had bypass many years ago and has done well after surgery. Hope all goes well for your dad.

  23. You and your family will certainly be in my thoughts. Hope all goes well with the surgery and the job interview.

  24. I hope all goes well with your Dad. Am thinking of you and your family.

    Good to hear the interview went well. xx

  25. I hope everything goes well. Let us know when you get a chance.

  26. Sending good thoughts your way on both counts. 🙂

  27. I’m sending out my best wishes for your Dad, Chris! I’ll also keep my fingers crossed on the job front for you as well.

  28. Sorry to hear about your dad. I hope the surgery and everything goes well and that you get some good news about the job.

  29. fingers and toes crossed on the library ladder…which isn’t easy for obvious logistical reasons. being done nonetheless.

  30. oh no chris… i just read this after your “got your job post”. oh no…

    my thoughts are with you…

Leave a Reply

