Winners, ARCs, and Art

Well we have a book giveaway to take care of today. If you recall, I had a book that I couldn’t get into and asked for volunteers to review it for me by the end of the Once Upon a Time Challenge and lots of people stepped up to the plate! So thanks a bunch! But unfortunately we can only have one winner, but it’s a good winner! Congratulations to Marina!!! You can send me your address at chrisa511 (at) gmail (dot) com and I’ll get it right out to you!

You’ve all heard me talk about J Scott Savage before. He’s that author guy who keeps a really cool blog called Find Your Magic that’s all about the writing and publishing process. I’ve really been enjoying it. Well his book is due to be published in September. It’s the first in a 5 book, young adult series called Farworld. In preparation for the release of the book he’s releasing 200 ARCs to the blogging community!! By taking an ARC, you also agree to do an interview with him as part of a blogging tour. So you can head on over to this post of his to find out more about that and sign up. I’m psyched about the book. It’s being published through Shadow Mountain who is the same publisher who does the Fablehaven books which I love.

And finally, I thought I’d let everyone know that Lisa Snellings-Clark has some great stuff in her eBay store right now. She’s selling copies of Strange Roads signed by both her and Peter Beagle that come with a special “Spook Poppet” created for the book and a bookmark. She’s also selling her harlequin candlesticks in silver for $25 a piece which is an amazing price! I have a pair of them in blue and white and they are incredible and they’re huge (I think 18 inches). And there’s plenty of other poppets of course!

11 Responses

  1. He giveth, and he receiveth too…. πŸ˜‰

  2. Yippee! I had my fingers crossed for that prize too…her stuff is amazing! Thanks Carl πŸ™‚

  3. Congrats on your win at Carl’s!

    And thanks for the heads up about the Farworld blogging tour! I just checked it out, and it sounds so cool…I think I might ask Annie if she’d like to do it. Who knows…maybe he’d like a kid’s point of view, right?

  4. Congrats on winning over at Carl’s Chris!!

    Savage seems like a really nice guy and his book sound good, so I’m glad we both posted about his tour. It’s funny how it turned out that at one point in his life he lived in the town I grew up in, but that isn’t why i’ve been reading his blog.. you got me interested in him and i’ve been following his blog since then.

  5. The blog tour sounds so cool. I’ll be travelling around that time, though, so I’m not sure if I can commit to anything then. But it sure sounds like it will be a lot of fun.

    Congrats to Marina, and to you too!

  6. Debi, Thanks! He’d definitely be open to having Annie in the blog tour. I know that he has quite a few younger blog readers who are wanting to participate in the tour. Tell her to shoot him an email!

    Deslily, Thanks πŸ™‚ Savage is a cool guy. That’s so crazy that y’all went to the same high school, lol! It just cracks me up. Looking forward to his book. I hope it’s a good one!

    Nymeth, Ooooh, where are you traveling too? Nosy, huh? lol…Thanks!

  7. Chris, you’re allowed to be curious πŸ˜› It’s not hard to guess: I’m going to Brazil. I’m not sure for how long yet, but ideally it would be for most of July and August. And although I’ll mostly stay with my boyfriend and his family, where there’s internet access, we also want to travel around some, which is why I don’t know if I could do the blog tour.

  8. Nymeth, Duh! I should’ve guessed :p I figured you’d be with your boyfriend but didn’t know you were going to Brazil. I hope y’all have a great time! That’s awesome that y’all get two months together! Hope you get to do some cool traveling too!

  9. Thank you for posting about Lisa Snellings-Clark’s ebay sale! I have been wanting at least one of those harlequin candlesticks forever! This sale was just the thing to prompt me to actually get one, and now I’m super excited. It’s the little things, huh?

  10. Chelle, Oh great! Yeah, her candlestick holders are great! And you really can’t beat the price of $25…that’s awesome. And she has bunches of poppets up right now too that you can “buy now” Those are always fun…I have way too many of them :p

  11. […] dedicated to bookshelves and poppets and the harlequin candlesticks I just ordered (thanks again, Chris!) We already purchased several shelves and we’re looking at a new unit to hold the computer […]

Leave a Reply

