If I'm A Stranger…

Just a quick post to let everyone know that the computer has completely gone nuts. Now not only will it not turn on half the time, but it no longer registers my wireless card, so I don’t have internet. And of course it’s an internal card so I have no idea where the hell it is. I’ve unscrewed the panels that I can and I can’t find it. So if I’m a stranger, I apologize. I have my mom’s computer that I can use, but it’s not as easily accessible as my own. So please don’t take offense if I don’t comment on blogs…trust me, I’m missing everyone when I can’t get online! And please excuse the lack of posts…just in time for Once Upon a Time..go figure. I hate my computer. I wish I had more money…I’d just buy a new one.

But while I’m here, I would like to wish everyone a Happy Easter!!! I hope that you all have a wonderful weekend no matter what you do and spend it doing what you enjoy doing for your holiday. Hopefully I’ll have things figured out soon with the computer.

10 Responses

  1. Oh, I’m so sorry. I’ve been going through the exact same thing this week when our hard drive crashed. I’ve been making daily visits to the library to use their computer to keep up with my blogging habit. I’ve now managed to hook up an extra computer at home to the internet but it doesn’t have any of our stuff on it and I’m sitting on the floor typing this. I hate computers too!

  2. That sucks 😦 I truly hate computers somerimes. It just won’t detect the wireless card at all? You could try reinstalling the driver for it…I say this because my old desktop computer once decided to uninstall the drivers for a bunch of things of its own accord, including the ones for the modem and the soundcard.

    Anyway, whatever the problem is, I hope it gets solved soon enough. And in the meantime, a very happy Easter for you too!

  3. Oh no! What will I do without you to pester??? sheesh.. you’re no fun!

    Sure hope it’s fixable Chris… there’s just no living without a computer!!!

  4. Happy and blessed easter! -C

  5. Sorry you’re having computer troubles, Chris What a pain! Hope it all gets straightened out quickly because we need you online. Maybe it needs a new battery? Or maybe you should just threaten to throw it out the window…that’ll take care of it’s little attitude!

  6. Hey, I just read your comment on Firefly over at Kim’s blog. Regarding your statement about “what else is there to watch these days.” As a clear sci-fi fan, you should check out LOST! I know there’s a bit of a learning curve at this point now that it’s in it’s fourth season, but it’s absolutely worth renting or borrowing the other seasons and catching up. I know several people who are doing that right now and they’re all wondering why they didn’t get into it sooner! Just an idea. 🙂 Thanks!

  7. Maw Books, Isn’t it hell living without a computer? lol…At least we do have this extra computer at home, so I can’t complain all that much. It’s just not always the most convenient to get to!

    Nymeth, Nope…won’t detect the wireless card at all. Great idea about reinstalling the driver! I just hope it works if it won’t even recognize that the hardware is there..definitely worth a shot. Thanks!

    Deslily, And what will I do without YOU to pester? lol…I admit it…I’m no fun at all…not without a damn computer! Fear not, I’ll find some way to work around it…even if I have to throw myself into more debt….no I really can’t do that!

    Carole, Thank you 🙂 Same to you!

    Robin, I hope that I can figure it out soon. I’ve tried the battery and it doesn’t seem that that’s it. I’ve also threatened to throw it out the window and it just laughs at me a little bit…it’s got a bit of an attitude problem :p We’ll have to set it straight!

    KnightOwl, Funny you should mention Lost! I just wrote a post a couple of days ago that I literally just started watching it and I’m loving it! I’m getting the DVDs from Netflix and I’m on season 1 disc 2…so lots ahead of me! So I shouldn’t say there’s nothing good on TV right now….just not much…but yeah, Lost is certainly a great show from what I’ve seen so far and it’s my girlfriends favorite show and she’s all caught up with the series..and I trust her judgement too, so I’m sure it’s still going strong!

  8. Yuck, that is no fun! Don’t you just wish sometimes you could take the whole darn thing and chuck it out the window??

    Don’t feel bad if you can’t make it online, we’ll be here when you get everything straightened out 🙂 Have a great Easter.

  9. Oh Chris, that truly, truly sucks! Computers can be so damn frustrating at times…hope you get things back on track here real soon!

  10. aww I hope you can fix it soon, I know how awful is to be without internet or your own computer:-(

Leave a Reply

