Just A Bit Of Compaining

15 Responses

  1. That’s the one thing I hate about human relations…however strong the bond of friendship may be, they can often be so fragile as well. The old cliche that any *true* friend would forgive and not treat you that way is no comfort and only partially true. Sometimes people just get hurt, and it is usually for a combination of reasons, and those hurts are hard to get over. I’m very sorry and I hope things turn around and that these relationships are mended, rather than irrevocably hurt.

  2. If you need to shoot me an email to ‘talk’, please feel free to do so.

  3. Thanks a bunch Carl. I wish all my blogger friends lived closer 🙂 We should have a big blogger convention one of these days. Hopefully things mend themselves to at least a civil situation. Just one of those very unexpected things that life throws at you. I’ll get through it. Thanks for the support…appreciate it 🙂

  4. Just want to agree with Carl and to send *hugs*

    An a blogger convention would be awesome, one day 🙂

  5. it pretty much sucks to find out things aren’t as you thought they were…btdt (been there done that).

    I hope venting helps.. we all need to do that. Dive into a book to turn off your mind from reality now and then! I just know you have a few there that you haven’t read yet..(ducking).. seriously, I hope you feel better soon..

  6. Thanks Quix…Wouldn’t a blogger convention be fun 🙂 Hey, I wouldn’t mind making it in England to make it easy for you…I’ve always wanted to visit there 😉

    Deslily, Yeah, there’s a couple of books lying around here that I could read ;). Venting always helps. Thanks for listening 🙂

  7. Anytime you do make it over to the UK, Chris, you’re more than welcome to visit! 🙂

  8. I know very well how it is to lose friends because of miscommunication 😦 *hugs*

    I also know what it is to feel that things can never be the same again after certain things have been said and done… but maybe, just maybe, the damage is repairable still. You said you’ve done your part, so now it is up to them to be open and honest and humble. I hope things turn out as well as they possibly can for you.

    PS: I would so go to a blogger convention.

  9. Thanks Nymeth. That’s kind of how I’m feeling right now. I’ve done my part, the ball’s in their court now. And as of now, I’m kind of O.K. if things don’t get any better. Oh well…

    Wouldn’t a blogger convention be fun? It could get pretty expensive with all of us being all over the world, lol.

  10. Carl has such a way with words. What Carl said. And, *hugs* from me, too. And, been there, done that. Sometimes what seems like irreparable damage to a friendship can work itself out, so don’t give up hope. 🙂

    Blogger convention! What a cool idea!

  11. Thanks Bookfool 🙂 I appreciate the hugs from everyone.

  12. I’m so sorry you had to experience something like this, but I’m glad to know you are feeling better today.

  13. Thanks Aichaku…much better today 🙂

  14. In the full stacks you can get, there are some more gorgeous looking sheets. See here.

    I expect I will make some bookmarks, and cards etc. And, because your Poppet shadow box idea is so cool, I may just steal that 😀

  15. er…have reposted that one on the right post…ahem.

Leave a Reply

